The Platform for all Partners in the supply chain

 

Logistics Data Cloud – Digital. Networked. Secure.

As a neutral provider Logistics Data Cloud lifts the digitization of the supply chain to a new level. Small companies become an equal partner without much investment. Large and already digitized companies save the care of a variety of direct connections.
All companies benefit from the marketplace and app offerings. By integrating further Internet systems, the Logistics Data Cloud forms a multi-cloud center for the overview of all activities.

Services

One single platform for all partners

The Logistics Data Cloud enables every participant to communicate digitally with their business partners. The connection is made via numerous existing standards with just a few clicks. Regardless of system, format or protocol from Excel to ERP.

Transparency and Alerting

Earlier availability of relevant information and better data quality through the unified data hub:
What is the status of my order? Where are the goods? For which shipments I would like to be particularly alarmed.

Apps and Marketplace

Exciting apps provide added value to get even more out of the logistics data:
Management Dashboards, Compliance, ePouch, Dangerous Goods, IoT, and much more. Available on the mobile phone, tablet or PC.

Consignor and Consignee

Global transparency across all modes of transport. End-to-end and in real time. Always as detailed information as necessary: show everything, only the most important or individual setup. Responsiveness through proactive information.

Forwarder

Become the digital partner of the shipping industry with a single connection to the cloud. Receive information earlier and without double entry. Add your own subcontractors to the network to close information gaps. Meet new customer requirements and offer your own digital services.

Carrier

Be informed about the orders directly and with a higher degree of detail. Connecting subcontractors for full digitization on the long haul and to the last mile. Presentation of services in the marketplace.

Agents

Thanks to early information, cloud connectivity allows better advance planning. Offer digital services in the marketplace.




With just one connection - ready for the digital world.

After registration and activation in the Logistics Data Cloud, the participant receives its digital environment and is ready to go.  Communication partners can be added and linked via mouse click. For companies that are not yet connected, the Logistics Data Cloud team will be active on request to establish the connection. The company can describe itself and its service and is thus perceived even better by new partners.

About us

Investor Relations

Our core beliefe is that seamless vertical and horizontal data-integration between all partners in the supply chain is the future of logistics. 

The Logistics Data Cloud Consortium has set itself the goal of using a neutral, secure and open logistics platform to provide greater transparency, higher data quality and simpler connectivity for global transport chains, thereby taking digitization in the logistics industry to the next level.

The initiative receives broad support from internationally positioned industrial companies, IT partners and associations, which are using their know-how to drive forward a joint further development of the platform. We are looking forward to any further supply chain stakeholders who wish to join this initiative.

Logistics Data Cloud GmbH is currently carried by the IT partners Lobster GmbH - a leader in data integration - and eFreight AG, the logistics platform for the Swiss market. You are invited to participate in this joint venture.  

Dr. Martin Fischer

Executive Director

Martin Fischer graduated in business administration at the end of the 1980s and successfully completed his doctorate in economics. After his student career, he acted as commercial director of a medium-sized company. In the middle of the 90s he held the position as managing director of Maxdata GmbH. A few years later, in 1997, he and his business partners eventually founded Beans AG, where he also served as the board member. 2002 followed his second foundation with the same partners: the Lobster GmbH. To date, he pursued with his company to create simple software solutions for complex IT topics the goal.

Rolf Henrich

Executive Director

Has been working for and in the logistics industry since the early 1990s. During his time at the forwarder, he developed one of the first shipment tracking systems as an attachment for a proprietary Transport Management System. With the idea of a web-based Internet platform for the webentry of forwarding orders, he laid the foundation stone for a successful startup in this area even before dot.com time. This was followed by the development of a web-based SCM software. The Logistics Data Cloud is now the third startup in the field of logistics and cloud IT.

Security


The server location of the platform is Germany. The ISO 27001 certified data center guarantees the best possible data protection. In addition, the internationally recognized standard meets essential legal requirements. Among other things, the security requirements under §11 of the Federal Data Protection Act, which regulates the collection, processing and use of personal data.

Thats what our customers say:


References

Figures

less paper
savings in interface costs
earlier data availability

Contact Us


Logistics Data Cloud GmbH Hindenburgstr. 15
82343 Pöcking
Germany

DIE PLATTFORM FÜR ALLE PARTNER DER TRANSPORTKETTE

 

Logistics Data Cloud – Digital. Sicher. Vernetzt.

Als neutraler Anbieter hebt die Logistics Data Cloud die Digitalisierung der Logistikkette auf ein neues Niveau. Kleine Unternehmen werden ohne große Investition zum gleichwertigen Partner. Große und bereits digitalisierte Unternehmen sparen sich die Pflege einer Vielzahl von Direktverbindungen.
Alle Unternehmen profitieren vom Marktplatz und den App-Angeboten. Durch die Einbindung weiterer Internet-Systeme bildet die Logistics Data Cloud eine Multi-Cloud Zentrale für den Überblick aller Aktivitäten.

Leistungen

Eine Plattform für alle Partner

Die Logistics Data Cloud versetzt jeden Teilnehmer in die Lage, digital mit seinen Geschäftspartnern zu kommunizieren. Die Anbindung erfolgt hierbei über zahlreiche, bereits vorhandene Standards mit wenigen Klicks. Unabhängig von System, Format oder Protokoll von Excel bis ERP. 

Transparenz und Alarmierung

Frühere Verfügbarkeit der relevanten Informationen und höhere Datenqualität durch die einheitliche Datendrehscheibe: 

Wie ist der Status meines Auftrags? Wo befindet sich die Ware? Für welche Sendungen möchte ich besonders alarmiert werden.

Apps und Marktplatz

Spannende Apps liefern Mehrwert, um noch mehr aus den Logistikdaten herauszuholen: 

Management Dashboards, Compliance, ePouch, Gefahrgut, IoT, und vieles mehr. Mobil, auf Tablet oder PC.

Versender und Empfänger

Globale Transparenz über alle Verkehrsträger. Ende-zu-Ende und in Echtzeit. Immer so detailliert informiert wie nötig: Alles zeigen, nur das Wichtigste oder individuell. Reaktionsfähigkeit durch proaktive Informationen.

Spediteur

Mit einer Anbindung an die Cloud der digitale Partner der verladenden Industrie werden. Informationen frühzeitig und ohne Doppelerfassung erhalten. Subdienstleister in das Netzwerk mit einbringen und Informationslücken schließen. Neue Kundenanforderungen erfüllen und eigene digitale Services anbieten.

Frachtführer

Direkt und frühzeitig mit höherem Detailgrad über die Aufträge informiert sein. Anbindung von Subunternehmern für vollständige Digitalisierung auf der langen Strecke und bis in die letzte Meile. Präsentation von Services im Marktplatz.

Agenten

Die Cloud-Konnektivität erlaubt dank frühzeitiger Informationen eine bessere Vorausplanung. Digitale Dienstleistungen im Marktplatz.





Mit nur einer Anbindung startklar für die digitale Welt.

Nach der Registrierung und Freischaltung in der Logistics Data Cloud erhält der Teilnehmer seine digitale Umgebung und ist sofort startbereit.

Kommunikationspartner lassen sich per Mausklick hinzufügen und vernetzen. Bei Unternehmen, die noch nicht angeschlossen sind, wird das Team der Logistics Data Cloud auf Wunsch aktiv und stellt die Verbindung her.

Das Unternehmen kann sich und seine Dienstleistung beschreiben und wird so von neuen Partnern noch besser wahrgenommen.

Über uns

Investor Relations

Unsere Kernüberzeugung ist, dass eine nahtlose vertikale und horizontale Datenintegration zwischen allen Partnern in der Lieferkette die Zukunft der Logistik bildet.

Das Logistics Data Cloud Consortium hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, mit einer neutralen, sicheren und offenen Logistikplattform für mehr Transparenz, höhere Datenqualität und einfachere Konnektivität für globale Transportketten zu sorgen und damit die Digitalisierung in der Logistikbranche weiter voranzutreiben.

Breite Unterstützung erhält die Initiative von international aufgestellten Industrieunternehmen, IT-Partnern und Verbänden, die mit ihrem Know-how die gemeinsame Weiterentwicklung der Plattform vorantreiben. Wir freuen uns auf weitere Stakeholder in der Lieferkette, die sich dieser Initiative anschließen möchten.

Die Logistics Data Cloud GmbH wird derzeit vom IT-Partner Lobster GmbH - einem führenden Anbieter von Datenintegration - und der eFreight AG, der Logistikplattform für den Schweizer Markt, geführt. Sie sind eingeladen, an diesem Joint Venture teilzunehmen. 

Dr. Martin Fischer

Geschäftsführer

Martin Fischer absolvierte Ende der 80er Jahre sein BWL Studium und schloss erfolgreich seinen Doktor der Wirtschaftswissenschaften ab. Nach seiner studentischen Laufbahn agierte er als kaufmännischer Leiter eines mittelständischen Unternehmens. Mitte der 90er Jahre hatte er die Position als Geschäftsführer der Maxdata GmbH inne. Ein paar Jahre später, 1997, gründete er mit Geschäftspartnern schließlich die Beans AG, als deren Vorstand er auch fungierte. 2002 folgte dann seine zweite Gründung mit den gleichen Partnern: die Lobster GmbH. Bis heute verfolgt er mit seinen Unternehmen das Ziel, einfache Softwarelösungen für komplexe IT-Themen zu schaffen.

Rolf Henrich

Geschäftsführer

Arbeitet bereits seit Anfang der 90er Jahre um und in der Logistikindustrie. In den frühen Speditionszeiten entwickelte er eines der ersten Sendungsverfolgungssysteme als Aufsatz für ein proprietäres Transportmanagement-System. Mit der Idee einer webbasierten Internetplattform für die Erfassung von Speditionsaufträgen brachte er noch vor der dot.com-Zeit die Idee für ein erfolgreiches Startup in diesem Bereich. Danach folgte die Entwicklung einer webbasierten SCM-Software. Die Logistics Data Cloud ist nun das dritte Startup im Umfeld von Logistik und Cloud-IT.

Sicherheit


Der Serverstandort der Plattform ist Deutschland. Das nach ISO 27001 zertifizierte Rechenzentrum garantiert bestmöglichen Schutz der Daten. Zudem erfüllt die international anerkannte Norm wesentliche gesetzliche Auflagen. Unter anderem die Sicherheitsanforderungen nach §11 des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes, der die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten regelt.

Das sagen unsere Kunden


Referenzen

Zahlen

weniger Papier
Einsparung Schnittstellenkosten
frühere Datenverfügbarkeit

Kontakt